RSS Feed
Mr V's Camino

The Journey Begins

March 30, 2015 by gerryv   

I attended a retreat with colleagues where the presenter told of his pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostella. It follows the Way of St James – a route that thousands of pilgrims have traveled to venerate the remains of St James. It is a journey of reflection, physical challenge and spiritual connection.

I am looking forward to commencing my journey from St Jean Pied de Port in France to Santiago de Compostella in Spain on April 14 – a journey that will take 43 days walking 800km. What the journey brings? I look forward to finding out.


19 Comments »

  1. Gerry says:

    Buen Camino

  2. Cheryl Fahey says:

    Have a wonderful journey.

  3. Helen Mead says:

    Have a fabulous trip Narelle and Gerry
    Can’t wait to hear all about your journey
    This blog is a great idea
    Narelle the wait is nearly over – yay 😄
    Travel safe my friends x

  4. Brandon says:

    Have a good trip 😃

  5. Brandon Clarke says:

    Have a nice and safe trip

  6. Amelia says:

    Have a great trip and enjoy the long flight ✈️✈️😃😃😃😃 see you in term 3

  7. William Morris 💎💎💎 says:

    That looks like fun😄😄😄 have a safe trip

    Yours sincerely will😄😄

  8. liam says:

    good luck have a safe trip see u term 3 😀 LIAM

  9. William Morris 💎💎💎 says:

    We will miss u 😄😄😄

  10. malitha says:

    I hope you have a safe journey 😀

  11. Hayley Croese says:

    We all hope that you have fun on your trip , stay healthy and stay safe!!
    Make sure to keep your self together after doing 25km a day
    From Hayley , who will miss you xo

  12. William Morris 💎💎💎 says:

    We will see u in term 3

  13. William Morris 💎💎💎 says:

    Have a great holiday Mr V

  14. Amelia says:

    Hope you are not to tired to keep walking

  15. gerryv says:

    We are travelling by train from Madrid today to get to the starting point in St Jean Pied de Port in France. Our walk will commence on Tuesday 14 April.

  16. liam says:

    Wow every thing u have posted is amazing it is good u are having a good time 😀
    I didn’t get threw hockey but at least I tried and that I had a great time. ps I had to play for Armidale because Newcastle-Maitland I aslo got along with some Newcastle players that also had to play for Armidale 😀

    • gerryv says:

      Gday Liam, I am sorry you didn’t make it through to the next stage for hockey. One thing I have learned on this Camino is never give up on your dream. I am sure you will do well at anything you put your mind to.

      I am glad you have looked at my blog. I haven’t heard from anyone and was worried it wasn’t working. Pass the message on for others to have a look and comment or get Ms Speirs to let you all get on during class time.
      Hope school is going well.
      Kind regards
      MR V😀

  17. liam says:

    hi just letting u know I got into Newcastle hockey team again this year and had my first carnival last Sunday and we lost 3 out of five games and drawed two and I was the only one to score for my team see u next term hope are having fun 😀

    • gerryv says:

      Well done Liam. I am very proud of you. Never think you have to try to be like your brothers. You have your own talents, and you should always try to use them to the fullest. But having someone like big brothers to give you advise is very valuable. Also, remember, winning is not everything, but achieving your goals is really important, no matter how long they take and how hard they are. CONGRATULATIONS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar